Skip To Main Content

Viewpoint’s 40th Annual Benefit will celebrate the transformative power of education by honoring a remarkable teacher through the creation of an endowment fund for financial aid, permanently linking our students’ bright futures to excellence in teaching. Guided by the core belief that we cannot deliver on our promise of a world ready education without shaping a student body that reflects the beautifully diverse world we live in, Viewpoint School has set out to expand our already robust financial aid program with a near-term goal of $500,000 to launch the Cathy Adelman Endowment Fund for Financial Aid. With a career in primary school education spanning 46 years and counting, Cathy Adelman has maintained an unwavering focus on her students’ success. She has created an environment that is engaging, inclusive, and safe, and she has devised a curriculum that is cutting-edge, evidence-based, and differentiated to meet the needs of every student. Cathy educates global citizens who have the ability to develop their own opinions and points of view, while also having respect for different ideas and cultures.

To honor Cathy’s remarkable contributions while also addressing a pressing need at Viewpoint, this endowment will be directed to support students in our Primary and Lower Schools, specifically. The Cathy Adelman Endowment Fund for Financial Aid will be the first-ever endowment at Viewpoint to focus exclusively on providing tuition assistance to students in our Primary and Lower Schools, allowing more families to consider building their child’s foundation here. Financial aid is limited for students in our Primary and Lower Schools, and our Head of School is passionate about broadening access at the very outset of a student’s education. The Adelman Fund will further enhance our school culture by addressing this opportunity gap and contributing to the socioeconomic diversity of our community, which is key to our World Ready Promise.

Benefactor Co-Chairs 
Jacqueline Marcus Schaffer '91
     and Jeff Schaffer
Chaney Sheffield ’98 and
     Marisa Sheffield 
Patron Co-Chairs
Kristen Carlson ’01
Leslie and Steve Carlson
Dr. Tran Ho and Ken Jeong
Lindsey Lucibella
Christine and David ZeBrack

Anonymous (2)
Michelle and Robert Bradway
Kristin Hodge and Jon Chu
Mary and John Conlin
Alice Bamford and Ann Eysenring
Sophiah and Michael Hakim
Lyn and Alan Kabakoff
Karno Glaser Family
Peggy Jones and Parise Livanos
Jody and Brent Polacheck
Rasmussen Foundation
Jason Rouse ’96 and Michal Rouse
Pam Shriver
Dr. Niniek Purnomo and Klaus Woizik
Vice Chairs
Cathy and Neil Adelman
Kelly Adelman ’07
Cathy and Pete Blumel
Kafi and Bob Blumenfield
Judy Gawlik Brown and Steve Brown
Audrey and Jeff Dunham
Fishing Pole and Love Foundation
Deena and David Gussman
Jerriann and Quentin Fleming
January Jones
Nickie and Marc Kubasak
Erica and Jay McGraw
Jennifer and Mark Measures
Swetha and Arvind Movva
Christina and Tim Noonan
Ed O’Neill
Papariella Family
Lloyd Saitman
Jill and Dan Schecter
Yuna Megre and Dmitry Sergeev
Gia and Paul Shurgot
Sharon and John Tesoriero
Patty Zeng
Auction Co-Chairs
Krystal Dry-Murphy ’03
Jerriann Fleming
Loren Francis
Kari Watson Garman
Lindsey Lucibella
Shaneka McDonald
Mark Measures
Rhonda Richards-Smith
Michal Rouse
Steve Wiseman

Benefit Committee
Claudia Antoine
Josephine and Pramod Atluri
Darya Allen Attar and Michael Attar
Lisa Austin
Halé and Pasha Behzadi
Myra Chen
Douglas Cooney
Carolyn and Jean-Luc De Fanti
Courtney and Greg DeFuria
Afolabi and Aderonke Denloye
Elizabeth Guerin Dickinson
Maria and Jay DiMaggio
Kris and Bob Dworkoski
Rayna Schein and Robert Flachs
Gabrielle and Jonathan Frank
Nick Fries ’01 and Laura Fries
Christina and Tim Gaspar
Shelly Sumpter Gillyard and
     Ron Gillyard
Fiona Wong and Dr. William Go
Julia and Daniel Goodman
Leah and Jeremy Hariton
Carol Ann Hess
Ashley and Steven Hurdle
Patricia Jackson
Valerie and Andy Kieffer
Sarah Spano ’05 and Phil Kropoth
Robyn and Eric Landau
Jennifer Oconitrillo and Patrick Leach
Sheryl Leach
Lifang Zhang and Huxing Li
Lori and Jeff Litow
Linda Catran and Peter Lyrintzis
Cathy Shelburne and Mark McKee
Odile and Jon Merriman
Anita and Daniel Mulcahy
Krystal Dry-Murphy '03 and
     Kyle Murphy
Maureen M. Nash
Sadie and Johnnie Novello
Jay and Mana Partow
Qiong Yang and Taiping Peng
Lauren Pfefferman
Michael Pfefferman
Dr. Olivia Powell and Lucas Chilczuk
Diana and William Putzer
Cory and Nathaniel Redleaf
Darby Stern-Sedighan ’00 and
     Artin Sedighan ’00
Patrick Sheffield ’01 and
     Denise Sheffield
Smbatyan Family
Cheryl Steelberg
Laurel Baker Tew ’78 and Chad Tew
Stephanie and Jonathon Wolfson
Kaili Xiao
Lu Lu and Chengbiao Xue
Robyn and Keith Zimmet

*List as of May 5, 2023.

“I had access to a life-changing education because of generous philanthropists who put financial aid dollars in place for students like me. I’m deeply committed to our financial program for making it possible for talented, motivated students whose families envision a place like Viewpoint to join us.”

– Mark McKee
   Head of School

“It’s critical that we invest in our endowment. The future is in education, always.”

– Cathy Adelman
   Head of Primary School